anyone heard of isoftwaretv? Or streamdirect tv, or satellite tv for pc software?

I did some searching around trying to find the most legit and best quality internet tv software on the web and everything pointed to one software maker: isoftwaretv.com. I just bought the isoftwaretv.com software which supposedly allows me instant access to over 3000 premium channels including ALL the premium channels you get with cable and also the ones you have to pay your cable company extra for. Well……….uh this is a scam people. Sorry.
First off in the buying process they only have you put in your email address. Usually with ANY legitimate online store or service you create an account. That’s the first clue. Then you’ll notice in your address bar that in the buying process you’re jumping around to different sites completely away from the domain name of isoftwaretv.com. So they have no way of tracking your account if they were a real company. But they aren’t so this makes sense. Next, after they charge your credit card through Clicbank.com they show you get two things for your purchase: the isoftwaretv tv watching software download link, and a link that says "access sports streams". What?! I thought the player was supposed to give me all the sports channels that cable does! So I check it out first and it is all the commentary and stuff you get directly off NBA.com or any other professional sports website, but NOT the game itself.

Note that the web address in your browser has changed yet again to http://members-area-tv.com at this point. I’m starting to realize this is for sure a scam. I noticed that I get a receipt from "CLICKBANK" and not isoftwaretv.com. That’s funny I thought I purchased my product from isoftwaretv and not from Clickbank. Next, on my emailed receipt from "Clickbank" I see it says "Vendor’s Site: http://www.streamdirect.tv" Wow, so I get a receipt from streamdirect.tv but purchased my product from a company who is supposedly called isoftwaretv. Apparently all these internet tv software companies are really just one company putting on different name and look on each of them.

So I’m mad at this point and decide to check out the tv software application. It better be good. I flip through 15 channels and all but two of the channels don’t even work. So I see what are these other 2985 channels….well they are in foreign languages, poor image quality, and basicaly I wouldn’t watch these channels at anytime for free. No live sports, no Live NBA or any professional sports at all. I see only about 20 available english channels and…like I said only two work. Then I get these ad-ware spy programs popping up on my computer advertising for pornography and such with windows that when you try to close them they won’t let you. Maybe I’ve made it clear that this product is only a scam and not a product at all.

Funny that no one has bothered to write about this bad company that is nothing more than a scam. Don’t believe any positive review on the web, apparently they worked hard enough on their scam operation to fill up the web with false positive reviews. Thing with scams is that it only takes one or two really negative reviews to expose them. So believe my review and don’t trust all those other ones. At the very least, if you decided to try the software, make sure you call up your credit card company and reject the charge that was just placed on it if you don’t get what you paid for or were led to believe you would receive. That’s it, I’m doing that first thing Monday and making sure these guys never get a dime from me. In reading this, please do your duty and notify scam.com or even the FBI to make it less profitable for these type of people.

These guys are tenacious so they can and probably will just do something simple like change the name from the current "isoftware.com" to any other random name after they’ve been exposed through comments like mine. I think the key take-away message here is that internet tv if not freely available on a place like hulu.com or doesn’t come up first choice in a google search then it is just not available. If free tv were available then it would be freely available and easy to find, with no software purchase. TV programs are made by and produced by and paid for by their respective networks. NBC produced the shows and paid the salaries of Conan O’Brian, and Jay Leno, etc. That means their content is all theirs and no one gets it unless NBC makes it available to them. Why would they give it away when they have companies like COMCAST paying them for access to their content?

I’m not sure about this but I’m thinking that " satelite TV for PC " might be this same company, but you can refuse the charge on your credit card statement if you do check it out and find it a scam as well.

It is a scam fo sho. Actually, it is many different companies – affiliates of a few main software providers.

Buyer beware.

5 Responses to “anyone heard of isoftwaretv? Or streamdirect tv, or satellite tv for pc software?”

  1. Life Is Better After Retirement on May 18th, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Why waste your money you can go here and get the on web for FREE

    http://www.tvunetworks.com
    References :

  2. Hi, sad to see this one. Let me try to share my understanding.

    I have some friends who have some ofthese TVs. They get good service mostly. Some channels plain don’t work. There are a ton of international free-to-air channels but not paid channels. In other words, these guys assemble all the internationally available free-to-air channels and broadcast to their users. That is why these are satellite TV, and not cable TV.

    If you want to really enjoy a good quality digital TV, a mandatory requirement is that you must have a good Internet connection – at least 1 mbps, but 2 mbps is better and higher is even better. Else this is not going to work well, no matter what the quality of the TV software may be. I am not saying anything good or bad about the one that you purchased – I am just making a general observation.

    Clickbank is a famous vendor company, nothing to do with isoftwaretv or satellite TV for PC. In fact, Clickbank.com is probably the biggest vendor for digital products (such as some software, ebooks, training material etc) in the world today. If you have your own digital product, you can sell that through Clickbank.com too, and you don’t have to belong to Clickbank for that – anyone in the Earth can do that against a 1-time registration fee and per-transaction percentage charge. As long as your products are not bad, you won’t call for high refundd rates, and Clickbank will conitnue to work with you. These guys are similar to Paypal.com in some sense (Paypal is a famous eBay company).

    I see that you are unhappy with your digital TV – why don’t you write to Clickbank and ask for a refund. As far as I know, they are excellent in issuing refunds and have a top-notch customer service. Rather than assuming everything in the world to be a scam and fraud, did you try this legitimate thing? Believe me, trying this will most probably help you – at least you can not lose further.

    Hope my long answer helps :-)
    References :

  3. Robert Tanguay on May 18th, 2010 at 9:38 am

    It is a scam fo sho. Actually, it is many different companies – affiliates of a few main software providers.

    Buyer beware.
    References :
    http://www.SatHookup.com

  4. There are very few sites where you can watch LIVE TV on the internet- I know one is consider the best is
    http://www.internet-tv-network.com
    References :
    http://www.internet-tv-network.com

  5. I think I see it on http://thehotmovies.info you can try there..
    References :
    http://thehotmovies.info

Leave a Reply